Saturday, April 20, 2024

New NT Electoral Commissioner sworn in

The Administrator of the Northern Territory has sworn in Kirsten Kelly as the Territory’s new Electoral Commissioner.

Ms Kelly will commence in the role on 25 April, replacing lain Loganathan, who has held the role of Electoral Commissioner since 2014.

Ms Kelly has served as the Deputy Electoral Commissioner for the NT for the past three years. During this time, she has managed numerous Local Government elections, Legislative Assembly by-elections and fee-for-service elections.

Prior to this, Ms Kelly held senior positions in the Northern Territory Public Service.

Ms Kelly said she is looking forward to working with stakeholders to deliver the August 2024 Territory Election.

Latest Articles