Saturday, April 20, 2024

New Queensland ministry sworn in

The Queensland Government’s new 19-strong Ministry has today been sworn in at Government House.

New Premier, Steven Miles said the Cabinet reflects his priority to deliver better services for all Queenslanders.

“I want Queenslanders to know that every single member of my government is on their side and will be working day and night to deliver a better Queensland,” said Mr Miles.

“My Ministers know what’s important to me and what’s important to Queenslanders – easing cost of living pressures, delivering better healthcare and housing, and keeping our communities safe.

“With fresh faces comes fresh ideas, which is exactly what we need as we charge into a new year.

“I want to thank new Minister’s Nikki, Bart, Lance, Charis and Michael for welcoming their new responsibilities. I have every confidence they will be effective leaders.

“My team will hit the ground running to unite our great state and deliver what matters most for Queenslanders.”

New Minister, Nikki Boyd will take on the portfolios of for Fire, Disaster Recovery and Corrective Services.

Bart Mellish takes on Transport, Main Roads and Digital Services, while Lance McCallum adopts Employment, Small Business, Training and Skills Development.

Charis Mullen will have responsibility for Child Safety, Seniors, Disability Services and Multicultural Affairs and Michael Healy will continue to champion Tourism and Sport.

The revitalised cabinet will meet for the first time tomorrow.

Steve MilesPremier 
Cameron DickDeputy Premier, Treasurer and Minister for Trade and Investment 
Grace GraceMinister for State Development and Infrastructure, Minister for Industrial Relations and Minister for Racing 
Shannon FentimanMinister for Health, Mental Health and Ambulance Services and Minister for Women 
Yvette D’athAttorney-General and Minister for Justice and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence 
Michael De BrenniMinister for Energy and Clean Economy Jobs 
Meaghan ScanlonMinister for Housing, Local Government and Planning and Minister for Public Works 
Mark RyanMinister for Police and Community Safety 
Leeane EnochMinister for Treaty, Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships, Minister for Communities and Minister for the Arts 
Dianne FarmerMinister for Education and Minister for Youth Justice 
Mark FurnerMinister for Agricultural Industry Development and Fisheries and Minister for Rural Communities 
Glenn ButcherMinister for Regional Development and Manufacturing and Minister for Water 
Scott StewartMinister for Resources and Critical Minerals 
Leanne LinardMinister for the Environment and the Great Barrier Reef and Minister for Science and Innovation 
Nikki BoydMinister for Fire and Disaster Recovery and Minister for Corrective Services 
Bart MellishMinister for Transport and Main Roads and Minister for Digital Services 
Lance McCallumMinister for Employment and Small Business and Minister for Training and Skills Development 
Charis MullenMinister for Child Safety, Minister for Seniors and Disability Services and Minister for Multicultural Affairs  
Michael HealyMinister for Tourism and Sport 
Bruce SaundersAssistant Minister for Train Manufacturing, Regional Development, and Jobs. 
Julieanne Gilbert Assistant Minister for State Development, Infrastructure, Industrial Relations and Racing 
Brittany Lauga Assistant Minister for Health and Regional Health Infrastructure 
Ali KingAssistant Minister for Housing, Local Government, Planning and Public Works 
Jennifer Howard Assistant Minister for Treasury, Trade and Investment 
Shane KingAssistant Minister for Clean Energy Jobs 
Corrine McMillan Assistant Minister for Education and Youth Justice 
James SullivanAssistant Minister for Justice and Veterans Affairs 

Latest Articles