Monday, June 24, 2024

Agwest Board Directors reappointed

WA Water Minister, Simone McGurk, has welcomed the re-appointment of Stan Liaros and Patricia Scaffidi to the Aqwest Board of Directors.

Mr Liaros has been Chair of the Aqwest Board for five and a half years and Mrs Scaffidi has served as a Board Director also for five and a half years.

They have been appointed for further three-year terms until May 2026.

“I would like to congratulate Stan and Patricia on their re-appointments and thank them for their ongoing contribution to the Aqwest Board,” said Minister McGurk.

“Stan has extensive business experience and has made a significant contribution to Bunbury and the South-West region, guiding government boards and community organisations.

“Patricia brings a wealth of financial and business experience from a broad range of roles in the Bunbury region.

“The Aqwest Board of Directors has a diverse range of skills and extensive business experience which ensures they can continue to make informed decisions in the best interest of customers and the Bunbury community.”

Mr Liaros is the Chief Executive Officer of the Apprentice and Traineeship Company and the former Chair of the South West Development Commission and the South West Academy of Sport. He was also the Senior Vice President of the South West Football League.

Mrs Scaffidi is a retired Certified Practising Accountant. She has worked in farming and property development, as the Financial Lead on business development and acquisition teams for Cristal Inorganic Chemicals and as the Chief Financial Officer for Bemax Mining Group. She is currently the Company Secretary for GP Down South.

Other serving Board Directors are Tresslyn Smith, Rhonda Norman, Wendy Giles and Mick Murray.

Directors are nominated by the Minister for Water and appointed by the Governor of Western Australia.

Latest Articles